Afterschool Ambassadors

The Afterschool Alliance's Afterschool Ambassador program identifies afterschool providers and advocates of special achievement and helps them raise their voices in support of afterschool.

The Afterschool Alliance's Afterschool Ambassador program identifies afterschool providers and advocates of special achievement and helps them raise their voices in support of afterschool.

Selected from some of most effective afterschool programs and advocacy organizations in the nation, Ambassadors work every day to help keep kids safe, inspire children to learn and help working families. They know firsthand the barriers and benefits that communities face in making afterschool available to all children. The Alliance selects 12 to 20 Ambassadors from around the country each year, and then provides training, technical support, and modest funding for their Ambassadorial activities throughout the school year. Those activities include: coordinating a major Lights On Afterschool community event; working in concert with other local providers, advocates and business and community leaders to promote afterschool; reaching out to policy makers and the media on afterschool issues; and more.

The 2019-2020 Afterschool Ambassadors are listed below. To see previous years' participants, see our Ambassador Emeritus page.  Ambassadors are chosen by application in the spring. For information on how to apply to become an Ambassador, contact the Afterschool Alliance, or call (202) 347-2030.

Nicole Carter

City of Hallandale Beach-Hepburn Center Afterschool Tutorial Enrichment Program
1000 NW 8th Avenue
Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954-479-2989
ncarter@cohb.org
+ Read News Release

Shannon Christian

Worland Youth Learning Center
1200 Culbertson Avenue
Worland, WY 82401
307-347-4899
wylc@rtconnect.net
+ Read News Release

Tiffany Collie-Bailey

Girls Inc. of Greater Atlanta
461 Manget Street
Marietta, GA 30060
678-686-1740 x227
tcolliebailey@girlsincatl.org
+ Read News Release

Teresa Dothard-Campbell

Lights ON for Learning/ Glenview Middle School
3100 7th Street
East Moline, IL 61244
309-755-1919 x232
tcampbell@emsd37.org
+ Read News Release

Janice Flowers

Bibb County School District
484 Mulberry Street, Suite 230
Macon, GA 31201
478-765-8660
Janice.Flowers@bcsdk12.net
+ Read News Release

Debbie Frison

21st Century Community Learning Center Glenwood/Rosa Parks Elementary
2053 N. 14th Street
Toledo, OH 43620
419-720-3973
dfrison@ymcatoledo.org
+ Read News Release

Ray C. Funnye

The Village Group
P. O. Box 700
Georgetown, SC 29442
843-240-0534
director@thevillagegroup.org
+ Read News Release

Stephanie Graf

Cornell Cooperative Extension Association of Jefferson County
203 North Hamilton Street
Watertown, NY 13601
315-788-8450 x251
Sag58@cornell.edu
+ Read News Release

Chuck Inverso

Neshaminy Kids Club
830 Towncenter Dr. St. 839
Langhorne, PA 19047
215-757-2554
Inversoc2487@gmail.com
+ Read News Release

Amber Lomascola

Expanding Horizon Youth Center
P.O. Box 1518
Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
541-860-7296
alomascola@cowcreek.com
+ Read News Release

Emily Neff

WAMY Community Action, Inc. / Avery County Afterschool Program
225 Birch Street, Suite 2
Boone, NC 28607
828-264-2421
emily@wamycommunityaction.org
+ Read News Release

Kenny Riley

Carole Robertson Center for Learning
2929 W 19th Street
Chicago, IL 60623
773-521-1600 x123
Kriley@carolerobertsoncenter.org
+ Read News Release

Darnell A. Scott

The Jointure
1124 US 202 South, Suite B10
Raritan, NJ 8869
908-722-0233 x110
dscott@jointure.org
+ Read News Release

Barrett Takesian

Portland Community Squash
66 Noyes Street
Portland, ME 4103
617-842-8023
barrett@pcsquash.com
+ Read News Release

Ray Taylor

4H After-school Program
461 Wyoming Road
Newark, DE 19761
302-299-6503
jraytayl@udel.edu
+ Read News Release

Kwamara Thompson

Palm Beach County Boys & Girls Clubs
800 Northpoint Parkway Suite 204
West Palm Beach, FL 33407
973-727-5671
kthompson@tectalksolve.com
+ Read News Release

Angela Todriff Mundy

Family YMCA of the Glens Falls Area
600 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
518-793-3878 x304
atodriff@glensfallsymca.org
+ Read News Release

Tiffany L. Wutzke

Youth Clubs of Park County
308 16th Street
Cody, WY 82414
307-754-0202
Youthclubs.tiffanywutzke@gmail.com
+ Read News Release