Afterschool Alliance Board of Directors

Terry Peterson, Chairman
Director, Afterschool and Community Learning Resource Network
Charleston, South Carolina

Reinaldo Llano, Treasurer
Director, Corporate Community Relations, Bright House Networks
Orlando, Florida

Lisa Lucheta, Vice Chair
Principal, Torani Syrups and Flavors
South San Francisco, California

Herb Sturz, Secretary
Trustee, Open Society Foundations
New York, New York

Jaemie Ballesteros Altman
Independent Consultant, Food and Restaurant Industry
San Francisco, California

The Honorable David Cicilline
Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives
Providence, Rhode Island

Mayor Karl Dean
City of Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee

Barry Ford
Director of Education, Advocacy & Public Affairs, United States Tennis Association
White Plains, New York 

Dr. Lucy Friedman
President, The After-School Corporation
New York, New York

Joan Higginbotham
Director of Community Relations, Lowe's
Mooresville, North Carolina 
Kenneth C. Montague, Jr.
Former Secretary of Juvenile Justice, State of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland

Gilbert Moreno
Vice-President, Community Banking Relationship Manager, Iberia Bank
Houston, Texas
Mary Peavey
President, Peavey Electronics Corporation
Meridian, Mississippi 

Mayor Betsy Price
City of Fort Worth
Fort Worth, Texas

Diane Rogers
Capstone National Partners
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin

Jean Margaret Smith
Senior Vice President of Public Affairs and Administration, Nickelodeon / MTVN Kids and Family Group
New York, New York

Stacey Gillis Weber
New York, New York


Former Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger and former Secretary Richard Riley are Honorary Chairs of the Afterschool Alliance.